Due to the increase in fuel costs, The Dump Guy will be temporarily adding a gas surcharge fee to all pickups.
Maine and Coastal New Hampshire's Premiere Junk Removal Service

CALL US AT (207) 450-5858 | TEXT US AT (207) 405-1241

Testimonials

Hear what our customers have to say!

Matthew Waugh, York, ME
08/05/22
What a fantastic experience with this company and the crew who responded! Text the company late Sunday and had a response Monday morning. As chance would have it the crew was local and I had Travis and his coworkers at the house within and hour of scheduling! Travis’ crew were able to move and old hot tub in one piece with little trouble despite some narrow pathways. If you have any doubt I strongly encourage you to utilize “The Dump Guy”, great customer service and quality of work!
Leslie Seabury - self, Prime Storage
07/15/22
In the month of June, I had 2 separate pick up of household goods from a storage unit. Each team was clean, friendly, professional and efficient. I feel very well served by the employees of TheDumpGuy including Rene, Darius and Sam and the office staff who graciously accommodated several changes in the appointment times... Thank you all.
Rachel & Steven Johns, Westbrook
07/11/22
Initial emailing was easy, very informative and accurate! The gentlemen who showed up (on time) were personable, professional, polite, very easy to deal with...no complaints! I'd call them again easily! Thanks!
Jill Schofield, Freeport
07/01/22
I am in the process of moving and not realizing how much stuff you acquire over time, was unsure on how to remove it all. The Dump Guy was recommended and after reaching out, received a free estimate that was not outrageous and on moving day Josh and Harry came to my rescue. They were so polite, patient and professional and quickly loaded up the truck /trailer which included a couple of larger items from inside the house. A big thank you to Josh and Harry for your hard work and I will certainly make sure that I recommend The Dump Guy to everyone.
Diane Diehl, MA
06/25/22
We had to clean out my father-in-law’s house before we could sell it. He lived in the house for 48 years! The Dump Guy team brought in a crew of 12 and in half a day cleaned out the house from top to bottom! An amazing job and so reasonably priced. Saved the family from having to rent a dumpster and do it ourselves! Highly recommend!
Kendra Keller, Portland
06/23/22
I love you guys! You made a stressful thing fast and fun! Rene and Kaylin (I'm sorry if I spell names wrong!) were awesome and efficient. I never thought I would have a good time hauling crud out of my basement, THANK YOU!
Kathleen andrews, Saco maine
06/20/22
Have used the Dump Guys on few occasions…so very pleased. Arrived on time and worked efficiently and carefully. Would highly recommend them for removal of furniture, house hold items and removal of wood shed etc.
Kathleen andrews, Saco
06/20/22
Have used the Dump Guys on few occasions…so very pleased. Arrived on time and worked efficiently and carefully. Would highly recommend them for removal of furniture, house hold items and removal of wood shed etc.
Mary Sue Mainella - Century 21 North East, Portland, ME
06/14/22
I have been using this organization for 4 years, both professionally and personally. They are timely, professional, well worth the price, and personable. I hightly recommend Dump Guy!
Dennis Pickering - N/A, Brunswick, ME
06/06/22
Sean and Noah showed up right on time and ready to go. They were both very pleasant, polite and helpful. The price negotiations went smoothly and they disposed of our large pile of junk in record time. This is our third time using this service and we’ve never been disappointed. We won’t hesitate to recommend your services.
Dory and Dan Waxman, Portland
06/02/22
Dustin and Travis were so professional ! Respectful - Friendly and such HARD WORKERS I would always recommend This company as we have used Them a few times and the price is always good and their workers Are exceptional ! Absolutely the best ! So grateful !!! They aren’t just a 5 They’re a 10 !
Darlene Jeffers, South Portland
05/30/22
Great job by Eric and Darrick. They were on time and very polite and professional. I highly recommend Dump Guys. They get a 5 star review from me.
Andrea Adams - The Dump Guy, Maine
05/24/22
We had some mattresses that needed hauling, along with some miscellaneous junk. Malcom and Chris called ahead, asking if they could come a bit early! They were very friendly and efficient, and even helped by moving a box spring for me that they weren’t removing. Service was excellent, and the price was fair. I highly recommend them. I was also able to book just a few days ahead, which was critical since we have summer renters coming in soon.
Anne , Bath
05/13/22
Friendly customer service, very responsive about timing on the scheduled pickup day, and I had a great chat with the guys to boot. I'll definitely use this service again!
Evan, South Portland
05/11/22
Tacuma, Kevin, and Wilbur were awesome to work with. They were professional, courteous, and exceptionally hard workers, I can't say enough good things about the team. They thoroughly completed the job! I worked with Scott to get a quote for junk removal and a basement cleanout. He was very prompt and professional in scheduling both the quote and the service work to be performed. I look forward to working with the Dump Guy again!
Judith Manion, South Portland
05/11/22
Chris and Fox were amazing. Arrived on time, were pleasant and efficient, and quickly got the job done. I will call for them again when I get ready to clean out my basement. Good work !
Cayla Fauver
05/09/22
Fast, professional, and friendly. Very responsive to inquiry. Highly recommended.
Chet Wancewicz, Old Orchard Beach
05/09/22
We can't say enough about the 2 different teams that came on different occasions. The first was a young woman and young man whose names I can't recall. When we called for a second pick-up, Travis and Diego came out. Both teams made a difficult and stressful time so much easier. I appreciate so much their work ethic and attitudes. The Dump Guys always come through for us! Thank-You!!
Wayne Richards - Homeowner , Portland, ME
04/27/22
The Dump Guy was amazing! Very professional, kind and very accommodating! I would highly recommend them! Thank you. These guys are the Real Deal! Give them a call.
Michael Pilla, Wells, ME
04/21/22
Tyler and Zach called to inform me before arriving and exhibited solid professional discipline. Courteous and solicitous are two adjectives that come to mind; waiting patiently as I opened some boxes before discarding.
Ricky Hodgkin , Biddeford, Maine
04/14/22
Great guys and very reasonable prices. Had a really heavy couch that I was getting rid of and the two guys that came were very professional and managed to get it through the door and took it away. Definitely will use them again.
Kevin Fowler, New Gloucester
02/12/22
I made the call and glad I did! After a very quick return call and an estimate in a couple days, within a very short time. the crew came out to clean out my cellar, aka "the dungeon"! That day the crew showed up right on time, put down cardboard to protect my kitchen floor, and proceeded to cut, disassemble, and dig out 100 years worth of wood and metal and furnace parts, broken bricks, piping, you name it! Within a couple hours they were packed up, cleaned up, and when I saw the results I was very impressed. I highly recommend the Dump Guys, polite, professional, reasonable prices, and they really get the job done.
Roz Anton - EXP Realty, Biddeford
01/31/22
The Dump Guys are my "go to" team when it comes to clearing property. I can't tell you how many times I've called them to help me with everything from clearing dump from a basement to an attic, small jobs and super big jobs they can do anything. They are a professional group of individuals I've worked with Ryan, Chris, Jack, Bama, Trav and few more... all well spoken, polite and making sure they got everything you needed removed. They are on time or early and call you so you know they are on the way. They have all been really good guys.
Paula, Lewiston
12/20/21
Dustin and Dave were the two gentleman who helped me out today. I had a simply WONDERFUL experience with them! They were very patient with me and fulfilled all of my requests. I observed them to be very hard workers, never stopping and made the process go so quickly. I thought it'd be a 5-6 hour job and they were done well before that, even cleaning out my storage area down the road. They were very professional, courteous and respectful to myself and my sister and I simply couldn't be more pleased with this experience. I can't say enough good things about them and will highly recommend your business in the future! Thank you again for the help!
Greg, Hallowell, Maine
12/02/21
The crew was courteous and professional. They did a great job. Knowledgeable, courteous, professional, cautious (of their surroundings) and expedient. Too often we only hear from customers when there are issues, but a job well-done deserves great praise in this day and age. I haven’t had a positive experience like this with a company in a long time. From initial contact to job completion the Dump Guy delivered! I will promote your company whenever I hear that a friend or colleague is in the market for this service. Again, thanks to you and your crew for a great customer experience.
Marie M, Portland Maine
11/11/21
Nick and Noah were amazing. The called to see if they could come early and Nick managed to back that big trailer and pickup down my very narrow city driveway on the first try. They were sweet, friendly, carefull and efficient. I very highly recommend this company. The customer service is amazing. Thank you Gentlemen!
Scott, Buxton, ME
10/26/21
Excellent Service. Very reasonable rates. The staff was not only punctual but early. They were also very polite and took care of everything that I needed to be removed. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone needing junk removal.
Lori Hillier, Maine
10/12/21
I would not call anyone else.
Steve S, Kennebunkport
10/02/21
When another junk hauler was a "no show" for my project, I called The Dump Guy. They arrived at my house the very same day and took care of business in a very professional manner for a extremely reasonable price. I couldn't have asked for more and highly recommend them.
Megan Porter, Portland, ME
10/02/21
What fantastic, friendly service! Eric was prompt and even offered to arrive early when they had a cancellation. When our items couldn't fit down the back stairs of our third floor apartment, Eric and his team gently carried it through our apartment and down the front stairs, with no trace they were even there. The price was very reasonable, and not having to rent a truck and struggle getting an old mattress, box spring, and other furniture down those three flights is worth it! I will recommend The Dump Guy to anyone looking to have old stuff hauled away. Thank you so much!!

Pages